New player with a question and suggestion

Posted by Jennifer on Dec. 6, 2023

I just started playing at the beginning of the week. I play on an echo dot but I have also played a little on the website and I have a question. I noticed when I looked at my equipment it gave information about the different equipment. One thing it says is 0 forges out of 10 Maximum Forges. What does this mean?
Now here's my suggestion. I really like being able to see all the information about an item/equipment when we play on the website. It would be nice if there was a link on the website that took us to a page that had all the information for all the different items we get in the game. The items could be categorized by the type of items such as equipment, potions, food, etc. For example the information for the Orb of Mastery would be under the heading of Enhancement. Then the information for it would say: No Minimum Quantity
An orb that increases a skills mastery level. Higher-level skills may fail to level up upon use.
My other suggestion is this. When we play on the Alexa app or echo device we can find out about our pets and equipment by saying inspect (pet name or equipment name). It would be nice if we could do the same thing for all the items like the orb of mastery. I have a dungeon map but I don't know what it's used for so the option to say inspect dungeon map while on the game or being able to find out about it on the website would be helpful.

Replies

Reply by Digital Hokum Staff Replymalero on Dec. 6, 2023

Hi! And welcome to the forum :)

You can forge your equipment at the Mines of Descent. After every boss, a blacksmith will give you the option to forge a new attribute or refine your equipment. Each equipment also has bonus forge attributes that are applied after each forge. Refining your equipment increases the functionality of the trait on the equipment.